Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Joshua Wolf Shenk

March 9 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Joshua Wolf Shenk will be reading from his book-in-progress—tentatively titled The Question Man -or- The Exploding Story of Wm. G. Wilson, Author of Alcoholics Anonymous. An essay in the tradition of Janet Malcolm and Hunter S. Thompson, Question Man uses the life of AA co-founder William Griffith Wilson to explore themes of addiction, sobriety and identity.

Details

Date:
March 9
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Event Categories:
,

Venue

The Writer’s Block
1020 Fremont St #100
Las Vegas, NV 89101 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
(702) 550-6399
Website:
http://www.thewritersblock.org